Who Writes This Stuff Anyway?


Just a brief explanation. In many of my blog articles I use the first person plural, “We”, and in other articles I use the first person singular, “I.” I generally use “We” most of the time in deference to all the researchers whose works and comments I have read that contribute to my blog ideas. No, I do not plagiarise, but I feel that my ideas are stimulated by their efforts so I honor them by using the first person plural. Obviously, when I use “I” it is me swimming out there on my own. Additionally, I use links to specific data or reports when I am directly referring to another source’s work.

If you, dear readers, would like me to begin to include a list of references, where appropriate, in my blogs, please add a comment urging this.  Thank you.

CREDIT:

Cartoon image, from free clip art.

Explore posts in the same categories: Humankind and Exploration, Imagination, self-discovery, Urge to Know

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

